The Department of Chemistry recognized student award recipients during its annual Spring Awards Ceremony. 

This year’s awardees include:

Edgar C. Little Outstanding Chemistry Student – Nelson Maxey

William Rosalee Outstanding Medical Laboratory – Patience Amos

Department of Chemistry Service Award – Jude Stapf and Chad Owen

Outstanding Biochemistry Student – Bowyn Ziebarth

ACS Undergraduate Award in Analytical Chemistry – David Carter

ACS Undergraduate Award in Inorganic Chemistry – Jude Stapf

ACS Undergraduate Award in Organic Chemistry – Jennifer Dorris

ACS Undergraduate Award in Physical Chemistry – Nelson Maxey

Nelson Maxey will also be recognized with his ACS graduation cord for earning his American Chemical Society certified degree.