MWSU Police Department

MWSU PD Staff Directory

MWSU Police Department Administration

Chief of Police  Yvonne Meyer

Blum Union 201

ymeyer@missouriwestern.edu

Police Corporal  Robert Bidding

Blum Union 201

Shift Supervisor

bidding@missouriwestern.edu

Police Corporal  Trevor Brown

Blum Union 201

Shift Supervisor

brown@missouriwestern.edu

Administrative Assistant Police Department Susan Deering

Blum Union 201

sdeering@missouriwestern.edu

MWSU Police Department Support

Administrative Support Assistant Parking and Security

Blum Union 100

Administrative Support Assistant Dispatcher  Jennifer Gawatz

Blum Union 201

jgawatz@missouriwestern.edu

MWSU Police Department  Officers

Police Officer  Jason Bell

Blum Union 201

bell@missouriwestern.edu

Police Officer  Travis Fulton

Blum Union 201

tfulton@missouriwestern.edu

Police Officer  Hassan McGaughy

Blum Union 201

hmcgaughy@missouriwestern.edu

Police Officer  Jeff Smith

Blum Union 201

jsmith35@missouriwestern.edu

Police Officer  Mike Clark

Blum Union 201

mclark9@missouriwestern.edu

Residential Hall Resource Officer  Eric Willoughby

Blum Union 201

ewilloughby1@missouriwestern.edu

 

Residential Hall Resource Officer  Daniel Jackson

Blum Union 201

djackson12@missouriwestern.edu

The above are full-time Missouri Western State University Police Department staff. We also employ numerous work-study students and student interns to help with Police Department and Parking and Security services.  All supervisors and officers are state commissioned law enforcement officers with all duties and authorities as any police officer within the state of Missouri.All MWSU Police Department staff can be reached at:4525 Downs DriveBlum Union 201St. Joseph, MO 64507

(816) 271-4438

Other Important Phone Numbers:

Parking and Security Services (816) 271-5666

Crime Information line (816) 271-5600

For all emergencies, dial 911

To file a complaint on a MWSU Police Department Employee use the Department Complaint Form found at MWSU Police Department Complaint Process.