Undergraduate students who are U.S. citizens from one of the states below may be eligible for the Griffon Rate waiver. This waiver covers the difference between in-state and out-of-state tuition – that’s a savings of nearly 50%!

The Griffon Rate waiver includes:

  • Arizona*
  • Arkansas
  • California*
  • Colorado
  • Florida*
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi*
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada*
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Wyoming

*must reside in residence halls

Students who qualify for the waiver must comply with the University freshman residency policy and are not eligible to receive the Western Frontier Scholarship or the Midwest Student Exchange Scholarship. Students are eligible for all other automatic and competitive scholarships for which they qualify.

If you don’t qualify for the Griffon Rate:
You may qualify for the Western Frontier Scholarship or the Midwest Student Exchange Scholarship, which also reduce the rate of out-of-state tuition.