Apply Today!

Alumni Awards Banquet – Homecoming 2021

Loading Events
This event has passed.

Join fellow alumni as well as faculty, staff and community members as we celebrate outstanding alumni achievement.

6:00-6:30 – Cocktails and Conversation

6:30-8:30 – Dinner and Program

$40 per person or $240 for a table of 6

  • Distinguished Alumni Award: Teresa Fankhauser ’79, Executive Director, Allied Arts Council, St. Joseph, MO
  • Distinguished Faculty Award: Stephanie Stewart ’97, School of Nursing and Health Professions, Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, MO
  • GOLD (Graduate of the Last Decade) Award: Crystal (Potter) Graham ’13, Regulatory Affairs Officer at PATH, Bellevue, WA
  • Herb ’35 & Peggy Iffert Award for Outstanding Service to the University: Tom Richmond, Parts Distribution Manager, Altec Industries, Inc., St. Joseph, MO
  • Great Griffon Awards:

Business and Professional Studies – Susan Campbell ’01, Head of SJC Marketing, St. Joseph, MO

College of Science and Health – Gary Baumann ’09, ’12, Group Leader QA Investigations at Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica and Author, St. Joseph, MO

College of Liberal Arts – Dan Ramming ’97, Art Teacher and Yearbook Adviser, Central High School, St. Joseph, MO

College of Liberal Arts – Derek Coats ’02, Deputy Chief of Staff to United States Senator Roy Blunt, Jefferson City, MO

  • Student Leadership Awards:

Clifford Hughes ’55 Award – Isaiah Colbert ’21

International Student of the Year – Liam Nevin ’21

Graduating Student of the Year – Mackenzie O’Neill ’21


We are no longer accepting reservations for these events. Please contact Alicia Otto at 816-271-5670 or for more information.