Awards and Recognition

Alumni Awards Banquet

Every year at Homecoming, the Missouri Western Alumni Association honors accomplished alumni for outstanding contributions to their field, their university and/or their community.

Congratulations to the 2022 Alumni Award Honorees!

David Carter ’78
David Carter ’78Distinguished Alumni Award

To watch Dave’s story, click here.

James Beesley ’81
James Beesley ’81Distinguished Alumni Award

To watch Jim’s story, click here.

Thomas Brecheisen
Thomas BrecheisenDistinguished Faculty Award

To watch Tommy’s story, click here.

Dave Summers
Dave SummersHerb ’35 and Peggy Iffert Award for Outstanding Service to the University

To watch Dave’s story, click here.

Engoma Fataki ’20
Engoma Fataki ’20Graduate of the Last Decade (GOLD)

To watch Engoma’s story, click here.

Marta Gill-Sansone ’89
Marta Gill-Sansone ’89Great Griffon Award
Business and Professional Studies

To watch Marta’s story, click here.

Obie Austin ’95
Obie Austin ’95Great Griffon Award
College of Science and Health

To watch Obie’s story, click here.

Bryan Alford, Jr. ’12
Bryan Alford, Jr. ’12Great Griffon Award
College of Liberal Arts

To watch Bryan’s story, click here.

Arnold Crayton, Jr. ’21
Arnold Crayton, Jr. ’21Graduating Senior of the Year
Joshua Rencher ’22
Joshua Rencher ’22Clifford Hughes ’55 Award


If you would like to nominate someone for an award, please see the nominations page and follow the instructions listed for each award.