2017 MWSU Homecoming

Homecoming Griffon Royalty2017 Homecoming Week | October 22-28

Homecoming is a week long celebration to pump up the spirit of the MWSU campus as we prepare for our Alumni to come back to visit their Alma Mater. It’s a week full of fun events for students to participate in. Events, such as the bonfire, Blood Drive with the Community Blood Center, Pep Rally, Parade, and more. We end the week with a Griffon Homecoming Football Game!! Go Griffs!!

Homecoming week is funded by the Student Government Association. The Assistant Director(s) of Homecoming are appointed by the SGA President and approved by the Senate. The Assistant Director(s) of Homecoming put together a committee of students to plan and execute the weeks’ activities.

If you have any questions, please contact the Homecoming Committee by email at homecoming@missouriwestern.edu or the advisor, Jessica Frogge at 816-271-4164 or jfrogge@missouriwestern.edu.

**Sign up to be in the Homecoming Parades. Click Here to enter**

Events & Important Dates

  • October 22nd Kick-Off Party & Bonfire in Lot H in front of Baker Fitness Center 6pm
  • October 23rd Haunted Hunt starts in Kelley Commons at 8pm
  • October 23rd Office Decorating Begins
  • October 24-26th Griffula Blood Drive MWSU vs Northwest Blum 218/219 from 9-5pm each day
  • October 24th Minute to Win It Baseball Bash at the Griffon Student Field at 7pm
  • October 25th Griffon Royalty Voting Opens at 8am
  • October 25th Comedy Hypnosis Show with Steve Meade in Spatt 101 at 7pm
  • October 26th Monster Mash Bash Costume Party & Dance in Fulkerson at 8pm
  • October 26th Griffon Royalty Voting Ends at 11:59pm
  • October 27th Office Decorating Judging 1-3pm
  • October 27th Pep Rally in Looney Arena right after Volleyball Game at approx 8:45pm
  • October 28th Homecoming Parade Lineup at 7am at 22nd/Frederick and Step off at 9am
  • October 28th Homecoming Football game vs Washburn in Spratt Stadium at 2pm
  • November 2nd Homecoming Awards Reception at 6pm in Blum 218/219

Get your 2017 Homecoming T-Shirt TODAY!!

Selling Locations: Blum 217 (8-4:30pm)
Home Football Games (Sept. 7th, Sept 23rd, Oct. 7th, Oct. 21st & Oct. 28th)
Blum Lobby (most M-F from 11-1pm)
Single Shirt Prices: Short Sleeves $10 OR Long Sleeves $12
Combo Shirt Prices: 1 SS & 1 LS $18 OR 2 Short Sleeves $15 OR 2 Long Sleeves $20
Homecoming T-Shirt Design

Questions, Comments & Feedback