alumni award winners 2020

Pictured at the Alumni Awards event held in November are, from left: Mary Workman ’75, Alumni Association president; Isaac Collins ’11, GOLD Award; Brett Esely ’01, Great Griffon Award – Professional Studies; Pat Modlin ’88, Distinguished Alumni Award; Dr. Regan Dodd, Distinguished Faculty Award; Greg VerMulm ’89, Great Griffon Award – Craig School of Business and Technology; Mary Shuman, Iffert Award for Service to the University.

The Alumni Association’s 2020 Alumni Award winners were honored during special events in November. The first of two events was a reception held at downtown St. Joseph venue Room 108. Several award recipients and Alumni Board members were in attendance. Mary Workman ’75, Alumni Board president, presented awards to the honorees, a video introducing each of the winners was shown, and Dr. Josh Looney, interim vice president for University Advancement and MWSU Foundation executive director, spoke briefly following the video.

The second event honoring the Alumni Award winners took place the following day during the home football game against Pittsburg State. The award recipients were recognized during the game’s halftime. All were in attendance except for the Student Leadership Award winners.

To view the full list of award recipients, visit To view the video that premiered at the reception, visit watch?v=xfTU9rvxXO8