2017-18 Retirees
Congratulations to Missouri Western’s retirees in the past year:
Belinda Ball, Western Institute
Robert Bidding, University Police
Dr. Carolyn Brose, Nursing
Dr. Susan Carter, Music
Dr. M. Susan Claflin, Education
Michael Clark, University Police
Dr. John Courington, Economics
Dr. Jeanie Crain, English
Dr. Jeanne Daffron, Academic Affairs
Tammy Durbin, Foundation Accounting
Dr. John Ellis, Education
Rodema Gnuschke, Library
Dr. Chris Godfrey, Physics
Dr. Michael Lane, Craig School of Business
Dr. Timothy Miller, Mathematics
Susan Montee, Business
Dr. Kathleen O’Connor, Professional Studies
Jon Recob, Physical Plant
Dr. Michael Smith, Education
Dr. Dan Trifan, History

2018 Missouri Western Foundation Faculty and Staff Awards
Teaching Excellence: Dr. Edwin Taylor III, Political Science; Dr. Heather Kendall, Nursing; Dr. Nathanael May, Music
Staff Service to Students: Fumi Matsumoto Cheever, International Center
Staff Service to Colleagues: Judy Chambers, Registrar’s Office
Staff Service to the University: Shelle Browning, Physical Plant
Dr. James V. Mehl Award for Outstanding Faculty Scholarship: Dr. Julie Jedlicka, Biology
Dr. James J. Scanlon Award for Staff Service to Community: Kathy Kelly, Craig School of Business
Dr. James J. Scanlon Award for Faculty Service to Community: Kip Wilson, Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Academy
Student Employment Supervisor of the Year Award: Teresa Crist, Student Affairs