The 28 peer institutions for MWSU in 2019 are the following:

Auburn University at Montgomery
University of West Alabama
University of Alaska Southeast
Albany State University
Savannah State University
Indiana University-Southeast
Purdue University-Calumet Campus
Emporia State University
Grambling State University
Nicholls State University
Bemidji State University
Delta State University
Montana State University-Billings
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus
Cameron University
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Southern Oregon University
Western Oregon University
University of Houston-Victoria
Longwood University
University of Mary Washington
University of Wisconsin-Parkside
University of South Florida-St Petersburg
Texas A&M University-San Antonio
Purdue University Northwest
Missouri Southern State University
University of South Carolina-Upstate
The Evergreen State College

Missouri Department of Higher Education selects the peer group for Missouri’s public four-year institutions that report Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees. In 2019, they were based on the following IPEDS defined variables:

  • +/- 25 percent, 3-yr total 12-month headcount

Peer Institutions 2018