The 25 peer institutions for MWSU in 2018 are the following:

Auburn University at Montgomery
Bemidji State University
Cameron University
Delta State University
East Central University
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus
Emporia State University
Grambling State University
Indiana University-Northwest
Indiana University-Southeast
Longwood University
Montana State University-Billings
Nicholls State University
Savannah State University
Southern Oregon University
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
The Evergreen State College
The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
University of Houston-Victoria
University of Mary Washington
University of South Carolina-Upstate
University of South Florida-St. Petersburg
University of West Alabama
University of Wisconsin-Parkside
Western Oregon University

Missouri Department of Higher Education selects the peer group for Missouri’s public four-year institutions that report Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees. In 2018, they were based on the following IPEDS defined variables:

  • +/- 20 percent, 3-yr total 12-month headcount
  • +/- 25 percent, 3-yr total expenditures
  • +/- 25 percentage points, state appropriations revenue as a share of total expenditures
  • +/- 20 percent, 3-yr average 75th percentile ACT or SAT scores (math+verbal)

Peer Institutions 2017