The 21 peer institutions for MWSU in 2017 are the following:

Auburn University at Montgomery
University of West Alabama
Indiana University-Northwest
Indiana University-Southeast
Emporia State University
Grambling State University
Nicholls State University
Bemidji State University
Delta State University
Montana State University-Billings
Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus
Cameron University
East Central University
Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Southern Oregon University
Western Oregon University
University of South Carolina-Upstate
The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Longwood University
University of Mary Washington
University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Missouri Department of Higher Education selects the peer group for Missouri’s public four-year institutions that report Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees. In 2017, they were based on the following IPEDS defined variables:

  • +/- 20 percent, 3-yr total 12-month headcount
  • +/- 25 percent, 3-yr total expenditures
  • +/- 25 percentage points, state appropriations revenue as a share of total expenditures
  • +/- 20 percent, 3-yr average 75th percentile ACT or SAT scores (math+verbal)

Peer Institutions 2016