R. Dan Boulware Convocation on Critical Issues

Featuring Tom Ridge

Tom Ridge, the 43rd Governor of Pennsylvania and the first Secretary of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, will be the featured speaker at the 22nd R. Dan Boulware Convocation on Critical Issues.

“ISIS: The Growing Threat of Global Terrorism” 

Watch Here

Tuesday, September 15, 2015
10 a.m.
M. O. Looney Complex

Free and open to the public

About Tom Ridge 

About the R. Dan Boulware Convocation on Critical Issues

Missouri Western inaugurated the R. Dan Boulware Convocation on Critical Issues program in 1993, under the presidency of Dr. Janet Gorman Murphy. The program was started as part of an overall commitment to offer enriching experiences to students while bringing together the college and community. The Convocation is held in honor of R. Dan Boulware, former president of the Board of Regents.

Below is the list of Convocation speakers:

  • 1993 Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.
  • 1994 Jeane Kirkpatrick
  • 1995 Cancelled (Colin Powell)
  • 1996 David McCullough
  • 1997 Colin Powell
  • 1998 Bill Bradley
  • 1999 Jerry Linenger
  • 2000 Patricia Schroeder
  • 2001 Daniel Schorr
  • 2002 Joseph Nye
  • 2003 David Gergen
  • 2004 Bob Woodward
  • 2005 J C Watts
  • 2006 Steve Forbes
  • 2007 Sam Donaldson
  • 2008 James Carville & Mary Matalin
  • 2009 Robert F. Kennedy, Jr.
  • 2010 Newt Gingrich
  • 2011 Thomas Friedman
  • 2012 T. Boone Picken
  • 2013 Doris Kearns Goodwin
  • 2014 Douglas Brinkley
Convocation Luncheon Info

Tuesday, September 15
Price: $40

Fulkerson Center

Contact Jenna Stevens at jstevens18@missouriwestern.edu
or 816-271-5646 to reserve
your spot.