Election Meeting 8/19/2020

Update on why elections were held late –

Typically elections for senators are held in April. From the senate elections, the executive board will be elected in May/June. Meetings for senate are not held in June and July.

Due to COVID-19, many staff were working from home and did not have access to a computer. Senate voted to hold elections once all staff returned to full time on campus.

Elections for senate were held in July. Due to an early start date this year, executive board was not elected until August 19, 2020.

Election results are as follows:

President - Andrea Collins-Keller 1st VP - Jean Foster 2nd VP - Evan Banks Secretary - Colette Weipert

Senators are:

Lisa May, Cathy Bryson, Tiffany Crawford, Kathy Kelly, Jessica Frogge, Debby Vaughn, Melissa Staulbaumer, Kendy Scudder, Amber Halstead, Sam Wemple, Rene Hill, and Derek Evans.

Note - Senate voted on the following:

- Michelle Jacobs (NE) is not returning to Campus. She was replaced by Jessica Frogge to carry out the 2nd term.
- Claudia Baer (EX) resigned from MWSU. She was replaced by Melissa Stallbaumer to carry out the 2nd term.
- Marissa Steimel (EX) resigned from MWSU. She was replaced by Kendy Scudder to carry out the 1st and 2nd term.
- All of the above were voted in unanimously