Department of English and Modern Languages


2016-2017 EML Committees and Responsibilities

Assessment Coordinator: Jeanie Crain

Club Advisers:

  • Sigma Tau Delta: Liz Canon, Gaywyn Moore
  • Spanish Club: Miguel Rivera-Taupier
  • French Club: Claudine Evans, Caroline Whiteman
  • Creative Writing Club: Marianne Kunkel

Dual Credit: Amy Miller (ENG coordinator)

MWSU Library Acquisitions: Dana Andrews (ENG), Ana Bausset (ML)

Research Assistant Coordinator: Miguel Rivera-Taupier

Foreign Film Series: Eduardo Castilla-Ortiz

New Faculty Mentor: Kaye Adkins

Ad Hoc: Mid-tenure review for Liz Canon: Michael Charlton, Ian Roberts, Kaye Adkins
Mid-tenure review for Marianne Kunkel: Mike Cadden, Bill Church, Kay Siebler
Promotion and Tenure for Ana Bausset: Michael Charlton, Jeanie Crain, Bob Bergland
Promotion for Dawn Terrick: Mike Cadden, Bill Church

Standing Committees:

Bill Church (Chair), Ana Bausset, Ian Roberts, Brooksie Kluge, Dana Andrews, Amy Miller

Kay Siebler (Chair), Dawn Terrick, Cynthia Bartels, Stacia Bensyl, Meredith Katchen, Susan Martens, Brooksie Kluge, Dana Andrews, Gaywyn Moore, Amy Miller

Mike Cadden (Chair), Bill Church, Eduardo Castilla-Ortiz, Cynthia Jenéy, Susan Martens

English 100
Dawn Terrick (Chair), All ENG 100 Faculty

Graduate Studies
Michael Charlton Chair), Kaye Adkins, Liz Canon, Jeanie Crain, Cynthia Jenéy, Susan Martens

Literary Studies
Stacia Bensyl (Chair), Mike Cadden, Jeanie Crain, Gaywyn Moore, Cynthia Jenéy, Ian Roberts

Modern Languages
Eduardo Castilla-Ortiz (Chair), Ana Bausset, Claudine Evans, Miguel Rivera-Taupier, Caroline Whiteman

Morale & Motivation
Marianne Kunkel (Chair), Ana Bausset, Claudine Evans, Brooksie Kluge, Amy Miller

Online Course
Jeanie Crain (Chair), Cynthia Bartels, Stacia Bensyl, Meredith Katchen, Brooksie Klugie

Professional Writing
Kaye Adkins (Chair), Michael Charlton, Marianne Kunkel, Liz Canon