Craig School of Business

Craig School of Business Advisory Council

Contributed Leadership


As a Craig School of Business student, you will have access to an incredible network of business executives from our region through the Craig School of Business Advisory Council. Members of the Advisory Council, some of whom are CSB Alumni, contribute their perspective and knowledge to our faculty and administration through monthly meetings and plans to support the vision of CSB.

The CSB Advisory Council, formed in 2006, is a huge asset for the Craig School of Business. The members are business executives from the region — including some CSB alumni — who contribute their vision and perspective for the CSB faculty and administration. The members meet quarterly and develop plans so their Council supports the program and vision of the CSB and its students. The initial Council chair was Dave Shinneman, retired McDonalds owner who led the Council during the CSB’s initial accreditation from AACSB International. The members of the Council are engaged and supportive of outstanding curriculum that offer unique opportunities for CSB students.

Dr. Mike Lane, Dean
MWSU, Craig School of Business
lane@missouriwestern.edu

Council Chair
Mr. Bill Severn, VP and Chief Org Effectiveness Officer
NPG, Inc.
825 Edmond Street                                                                                                                                     St. Joseph, MO 64506
bsevern@npgco.com

Council Vice-Chair
Mr. David Cripe, Community President
UMB Bank
1211 North Belt Hwy.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
david cripe@umb.com

Mr. Carl Birdsell, Controller
Rental Supply
P.O. Box 9135
Riverside, MO  64168
cbirdsell@rentalsupply.com

Mr. Ron Blakley, President / CEO
Blakley Family Farms, LLC
8411 SW Blakley Road
Rushville, MO 64484
blakleyrj@aol.com

Mr. Eric Bruder
5025 Easton Rd.
St. Joseph, MO 64507
ebruder13@gmail.com

Mr. Joe Byer, Staff Auditor
7303 NW 78th Street
Kansas City, MO 64152
joe.byer@kc.frb.org

Ms. Susan Campbell
Susan J. Campbell Copywriting Solutions
224 N. 7th Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
susan@susanjcampbell.com

Rep. Pat Conway
State Capital
201 West Capital Ave.
Jefferson City, MO 65101-6806
pat.conway@house.mo.gov

Mr. Jon Ecker, Senior Loan Officer
Mo-Kan
224 North 7th Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
jecker@mo-kan.org

Mr. Don Eggebrecht
26 Court Lane
St. Joseph, MO 64506
doneggebrecht@yahoo.com

Mr. Bassam “Sam” Ghattasheh
Vice President / District Manager for NWMO/SWIA
US Bank
415 Francis Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
bassam.ghattasheh@usbank.com

Ms. Judy Hausman
Mo. Doctors Ins. Co.
5102 Cook Road
St Joseph. 64505
hausmanj5@gmail.com

Mr. Brian Johnson, Director of Sales and Marketing
UGA
1701 South Belt Highway
St. Joseph, MO 64507
bjohnson@ugafinance.com

Mr. Matthew Johnson
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
2301 Village Dr.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
matthew.johnson@claconnect.com

Ms. Amy Kotwani, JD/MBA
Owner Days Inn, St. Joseph, MO
4312 Frederick Boulevard
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Amy.Kotwani@gmail.com

Dr. Mark Laney, President & CEO
Heartland Health / Mosaic Life Care
5325 Faraon Street
St. Joseph, MO 64506
karen.dittemore@mymlc.com

Ms. Corky Marquart, Market President & CEO
Commerce Bank
4th and Felix
St. Joseph, MO 64502
corky.marquart@commercebank.com

Mr. Todd Michalski, VP of Sales and Marketing
Gray Manufacturing, Inc.
33502 South Leonard Road
St. Joseph, MO 64503
tmichalski@grayusa.com

Mr. Bob Norton, President
BioZyme, Inc.
P.O. Box 4428
St. Joseph, MO 64504
bobnorton@biozymeinc.com

Mr. Lou Pascarella, CFO
AgriLabs and ProLabs companies
P.O. Box 3103
St. Joseph, MO 64503
lpascarella@agrilabs.com

Ms. Natalie Redmond, Vice President of Membership
St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce
3003 Frederick Ave.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
redmond@saintjoseph.com

Ms. Sara R. Rehm, National Sales Training Manager
Sizewise
1600 Genessee, Suite 950
Kansas City, MO 64120
srehm@sizewise.net

Mr. Blake Roth, Product Manager
Hillyard, Inc.
P.O. Box 909
St. Joseph, MO 64502
blakeroth@hillyard.com

Mr. David Spinner, Vice President / General Manager
Summit Truck Group/Summit Lease & Rental
7700 NE 38th Street
Kansas City, MO 64161
David.Spinner@diamondtrucks.com

Mr. Dwain Stilson
Heartland Health/Mosaic Life Care
5325 Faraon St.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Darcy.Adams@mymic.com

Mr. Craig Studley, CFO
Pro Serve Business Systems
4402 South 40th Street, Bldg. B
St. Joseph, MO 64503
cstudley@goproserv.com

Mr. Ryan Van Meter
Herzog Companies, Inc.
600 S. Riverside Road
P.O. Box 1089
St. Joseph, MO 64502
rvanmeter@herzog.com

Mr. Wade Wetlaufer, Procurement Manager
Altec
2106 S. Riverside Rd.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
wade.wetlaufer@altec.com

Mr. Robert Wolleman, Managing Partner
Deluxe Truck Stop, LLC
4500 Stockyards Expressway
St. Joseph, MO 64504
bob@deluxetruckstop.com

Mr. Toby Yager, Assoc. Director of HR
Boehringer Ingelheim
2621 N. Belt Highway
St. Joseph, MO 64506
toby.yager@boehringer-ingelheim.com