Craig School of Business

Craig School of Business Advisory Council

Contributed Leadership

As a Craig School of Business student, you will have access to an incredible network of business executives from our region through the Craig School of Business Advisory Council. Members of the Advisory Council, some of whom are CSB Alumni, contribute their perspective and knowledge to our faculty and administration through monthly meetings and plans to support the vision of CSB.

The CSB Advisory Council, formed in 2006, is a huge asset for the Craig School of Business. The members are business executives from the region — including some CSB alumni — who contribute their vision and perspective for the CSB faculty and administration. The members meet quarterly and develop plans so their Council supports the program and vision of the CSB and its students. The initial Council chair was Dave Shinneman, retired McDonalds owner who led the Council during the CSB’s initial accreditation from AACSB International. The members of the Council are engaged and supportive of outstanding curriculum that offer unique opportunities for CSB students.

Dr. Mike Lane, Dean
MWSU, Craig School of Business
lane@missouriwestern.edu

Council Chair
Mr. Greg VerMulm, Director
MarketSphere Consulting
19632 W. 98th Street
Lenexa, KS 66220
greg.vermulm@marketsphere.com

Ms. Marci Bennett, Executive Director
St. Joseph Convention and Visitors Bureau
and Missouri Association of CVBs
109 South 4th Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
mbennett@stjomo.com

Mr. Carl Birdsell, Tax Manager
Clifton Larson Allen LLC
2301 Village Drive
St. Joseph, MO 64506
carlbirdsell@cliftonlarsonallen.com

Mr. Ron Blakley, President / CEO
Blakley Family Farms, LLC
8411 SW Blakley Road
Rushville, MO 64484
blakleyrj@aol.com

Mr. Joe Byer
7303 NW 78th Street
Kansas City, MO 64152
joe.byer@kc.frb.org

Ms. Susan Campbell
Susan J. Campbell Copywriting Solutions
224 N. 7th Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
susan@susanjcampbell.com

Mr. Aaron Caw
Senior Supervisor
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
1 Memorial Drive
Kansas City, MO 64198
a.caw@hotmail.com

Rep. Pat Conway
State Capital
201 West Capital Ave.
Jefferson City, MO 65101-6806
pat.conway@house.mo.gov

Mr. David Cripe, Community President
UMB Bank
1211 North Belt Highway
St. Joseph, MO 64506
david.cripe@umb.com

Mr. Jon Ecker, Senior Loan Officer
Mo-Kan
224 North 7th Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
jecker@mo-kan.org

Mr. Don Eggebrecht
26 Court Lane
St. Joseph, MO 64506
doneggebrecht@yahoo.com

Mr. Bassam “Sam” Ghattasheh
Vice President / District Manager for NWMO/SWIA
US Bank
415 Francis Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
bassam.ghattasheh@usbank.com

Ms. Judy Hausman
Mo. Doctors Ins. Co.
5102 Cook Road
St Joseph. 64505
hausmanj5@gmail.com

Mr. Brian Johnson, Director of Sales and Marketing
UGA
1701 South Belt Highway
St. Joseph, MO 64507
bjohnson@ugafinance.com

Ms. Sara R. Jung, National Sales Training Manager
Sizewise
1600 Genessee, Suite 950
Kansas City, MO 64120
sjung@sizewise.net

Ms. Amy Kotwani, JD/MBA
Days Inn & International Student Services Dir., MWSU
4312 Frederick Boulevard
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Amy.Kotwani@gmail.com

Dr. Mark Laney, President & CEO
Heartland Health / Mosaic Life Care
5325 Faraon Street
St. Joseph, MO 64506
karen.dittemore@mymlc.com

Ms. Nancy Lear, Corp. Account Manager
Food Service Group
Tyson Foods, Inc.
4210 Hidden Valley Drive
St. Joseph, MO 64506
nancy.lear@tyson.com

Mr. Stephen Michaels, President
BMS Logistics, Inc.
100 NW Airport Road
St. Joseph, MO 64503
smichaels@bmslogisticsinc.com

Mr. Todd Michalski, VP of Sales and Marketing
Gray Manufacturing, Inc.
33502 South Leonard Road
St. Joseph, MO 64503
tmichalski@grayusa.com

Mr. Bob Norton, President
BioZyme, Inc.
P.O. Box 4428
St. Joseph, MO 64504
bobnorton@biozymeinc.com

Ms. Natalie Redmond, Vice President of Membership
St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce
3003 Frederick Ave.
St. Joseph, MO 64506
redmond@saintjoseph.com

Mr. Blake Roth, Product Manager
Hillyard, Inc.
P.O. Box 909
St. Joseph, MO 64502
blakeroth@hillyard.com

Mr. Bill Severn, VP and Chief Org Effectiveness Officer
NPG, Inc.
825 Edmond Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
bsevern@npgco.com

Mr. Jeremy Simmons, Managing Director
Allied Business Group
7007 College Boulevard, Suite 400
Overland Park, KS 66211
Jeremy@AlliedBizGroup.com

Mr. David Spinner, Vice President / General Manager
Summit Truck Group/Summit Lease & Rental
7700 NE 38th Street
Kansas City, MO 64161
David.Spinner@diamondtrucks.com

Mr. Craig Studley, CFO
Pro Serve Business Systems
4402 South 40th Street, Bldg. B
St. Joseph, MO 64503
cstudley@goproserv.com

Mr. Art Van Meter, Sr. VP of Finance & Risk Admin.
Herzog Companies, Inc.
600 S. Riverside Road
P.O. Box 1089
St. Joseph, MO 64502
avanmeter@herzog.com

Mr. Toby Yager, Assoc. Director of HR
Boehringer Ingelheim
2621 N. Belt Highway
St. Joseph, MO 64506
toby.yager@boehringer-ingelheim.com