Department of Art


In the Department of Art at Missouri Western State University (MWSU) we teach students to develop as independent artists through eight professional areas of study: Ceramics, Digital Animation, Graphic Design, Illustration, Painting, Photography, Printmaking and Sculpture. The department encourages interdisciplinary activities and the sharing of information and research. These include exhibitions, research, funded projects, exchanges and special events.

Step inside our Virtual Portfolio to see a selection of original works by students in each studio area in MWSU Department of Art.


Ceramics Digital Animation
Graphic Design Illustration
Painting Photography
Printmaking Sculpture