The Great Griffon Awards recognize alumni from each college and school who exhibit outstanding contributions to the workforce, society or the University.

Nominees must have completed at least 24 credit hours at any Missouri Western institution and do not have to work in the area in which they studied. Nominees can be recognized for career achievement, service to local communities, state or nations or the University.

At least one year is required between attendance and award nomination. In rare circumstances, this award may be presented posthumously at the discretion of the Alumni Association Board of Directors.

To submit a nomination, please email the Alumni Office.



Jaime Bartley '17
Jaime Bartley '17School of Nursing and Health Professions
Jacob Cunning '16
Jacob Cunning '16Craig School of Business & Technology
Duane Martin '89
Duane Martin '89School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Mary Sprake Vaughan '79
Mary Sprake Vaughan '79School of Professional Studies


Kristi Bailey Rasmussen '00
Kristi Bailey Rasmussen '00College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Rachel A. Pepper '03
Rachel A. Pepper '03College of Professional Studies
Jaime Lynn Habersat ’99
Jaime Lynn Habersat ’99Craig School of Business & Technology
Patrick Larsen '15
Patrick Larsen '15School of Fine Arts