Established in 1983, the Distinguished Faculty Award is given to a current faculty member by the Missouri Western State University Alumni Association in recognition of one’s lasting influence on students, excellence in teaching, professional/career accomplishments, and professional and ethical standards.

All of the Missouri Western State University Alumni Awards are awarded to nominees through a rigorous selection process and at the pleasure and discretion of the Board of Directors of the Alumni Association.

All recipients of the Alumni Awards and their accomplishments are intended to reflect the values, excellence and integrity of Missouri Western State University.

Nomination Form



Dr. Tom Rachow
Dr. Tom RachowEmeritus Professor of Biology


Dr. Bill Church '89
Dr. Bill Church '89Associate Professor of English


Dr. Jeff Poet
Dr. Jeff PoetProfessor of Mathematics


Dr. Bob Bergland
Dr. Bob BerglandProfessor of Journalism


Don Lillie
Don LillieProfessor of Theatre, Cinema & Dance (Posthumous)