The Missouri Western Division of Student Affairs is proud to announce the inaugural Student and Organization Achievement Recognition Reception. The reception will be held at 6 p.m. Wednesday, April 3 in the Fulkerson Center. Nominations will be accepted until 5 p.m. Monday, March 18 at Complete descriptions of each award can be found online. Encourage your student to nominate themselves, outstanding peers, and organizations for any of the following awards:


Individual Leadership Awards:

Outstanding Student Organization Member Award

Dean Hoff Outstanding Achievement Award

The Dr. Robert A. Vartabedian President’s Outstanding Leader Award

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award


Program Awards:

New Program of the Year Award

Program of the Year Award

Community Service Program of the Year Award


Group Awards:

Glenn Marion Community Service Award

Spirit of the Griffon Award

Fraternity and Sorority of the Year Award

Best New Student Organization Award

Student Organization of the Year Award


If you have any questions or concerns, contact Career Center Director Dr. Vincent Bowhay at or (816) 271-4206.